Is east a bacteria?

Yeast is a microscopic fungus consisting of single oval cells that reproduce by budding, and are capable of converting sugar into alcohol and carbon dioxide. It is any unicellular fungus that reproduces vegetatively by budding or fission, including forms such as Can dida that can cause disease.

---

No. Yeasts are a different form of life from bacteria