Who's maple syrup?

Maple syrup is the cooked-down sugar from the sap of the Sugar Maple Tree (Acer saccharum). It takes 40 gallons of sap to make 1 gallon of syrup, and it is simply by boiling the sap to remove water and thus concentrate the sugar that makes maple syrup.