How old was solomon when he became king?

The Bible does not say how old he was when he began to reign we can settle his age to be his early 20's. His reign was well documented - 1 Kings 11v42 tells us Solomon reigned for 40 years. According to the Hebrew Bible, he died of natural causes at around 60 years of age.