What spices derived from nutmeg?

Nutmeg is a spice made from the seed of the nutmeg tree or Myristica fragrans. This native Indonesian evergreen tree is the source of two popular spices, nutmeg, and mace. Nutmeg is the inner seed, while mace is the red, lace-like substance that covers the seed.