What spices derived from nutmeg?

Nutmeg is a spice made from the seed of the nutmeg tree or Myristica fragrans. This native Indonesian evergreen tree is the source of two popular spices, nutmeg, and mace. Nutmeg is the inner seed, while mace is the red, lace-like substance that covers the seed.

---

Nutmeg is the seed or ground spice of several species of the genus Myristica. Myristica fragrans (fragrant nutmeg or true nutmeg) is a dark-leaved evergreen tree cultivated for two spices derived from its fruit: nutmeg, from its seed, and mace, from the seed covering.