Where was clint eastwood the mayor?

On April 8, 1986, Clint Eastwood defeated incumbent Charlotte Townsend to become mayor of Carmel, a small seaside city in his home state of California. He did not run for re-election in 1988.

---

Clint Eastwood was elected mayor of Carmel-by-the-Sea, California in April 1986. He served for 2 years.