What is the most common coin?

The United States 1 cent coin, known as the US Penny. The US Mint produces about thirteen billion pennies every year and has done so for decades. Since 1909, the US Mint produced about 288.7 billion pennies; that's over a quarter trillion coins, of which about 130 billion are in active circulation.