Are sharks a mammal?

No, they are fish

---

Sharks are not mammals. Rather, they are a species of fish. Sharks have a skeleton that is entirely composed of cartilage and is equipped with leathery, tough and scale less skin. These skeletons differ greatly from those of the bony fish.