What was the first war that the united states faced?

The first war that the United States faced was the American Revolution War from 1775-1783. Prior to that, we faced wars as British Colonists, such as King Philip's War in 1675. The first war we faced after the American Revolution was the Franco-American Naval War from 1798–1800