What is p. i. percentage mean?

PI stands for perfusion index. A pulse oximeter measures the strength of your pulse. It works by dividing the AC of pulsatile signal by the DC non-pulsatile signal and multiplying by 100. The answer is given as a pi percentage ranging from 0.02% (very weak) to 20% (very strong).