What is the lyndon frost effect?

Leidenfrost effect is a physical phenomenon which a liquid, close to a surface is significantly hotter than the liquid's boiling point, produces an insulating vapor layer. Because of this 'repulsive force', a droplet hovers over the surface rather than making physical contact with the hot surface.