How long does unopened mayonnaise last?

Before it's opened, a jar of mayonnaise will last in the pantry for about three months. If you just opened a jar, know that it should be stored in the refrigerator and used within two months. However, if you make homemade mayonnaise, it will last only up to a week in the fridge.