How do you store peeled carrots?

Fresh cut carrots can be kept in plastic bags in the refrigerator, but they do get dry. To combat that, either wrap them in moist paper towels or store in cold water. You can loosely cover the water to ensure no debris makes its way inside, but don't use an airtight container.