What is the difference between cucumber and zucchini?

Cucumbers are generally hard, waxy, and cool to the touch, while zucchini are more warm and yielding, with a slight grittiness under the fingertips. Most cucumbers have a bumpy exterior, while zucchini are smooth. Tastewise, zucchinis have a heartier flavor and may even tend to be slightly bitter.