How do you get art in animal crossing?

Once you expand your museum, you will meet Redd. He sells art to his cousins aka you. He sells fake art as well. Once you buy the art you take it to Blathers to get assessed. Once assessed it will be put on display if it’s a fake it will be given back to you.