Are there flamingos in portugal?

"As the name may suggest, the greater flamingo (Phoenicopterus roseus) is the largest of the flamingo species and can be found throughout Africa, Middle East, Indian Subcontinent and, of course, Southern Europe. Greater flamingos are not classed as migratory, however, they do not nest in Portugal."