What is the definition of legally blind?

If you're legally blind, your vision is 20/200 or less in your better eye or your field of vision is less than 20 degrees. So, if an object is 200 feet away, you have to stand 20 feet from it in order to see it clearly. A person with normal vision can stand 200 feet away and see object perfectly.