How much does a bushel weigh?

A bushel is a volume measurement. A US bushel holds about 9.4 US gallons. if you filled a bushel basket with cranberries and subtracted the basket weight, it would weigh 33 pounds. If you filled the same basket with cucumbers it would weigh 48 pounds