Who wrote the song mary did you know?

"Mary, Did You Know?" is a Christmas song written by Mark Lowry and Buddy Greene. It was originally recorded by Michael English for his debut solo album in 1991. It has since been rerecorded by many other artists, including versions by Clay Aiken, Cee Lo Green, Pentatonix, and Jordan Smith.