What does take it with a grain of salt mean?

Take it with a grain of salt means there may be some truth in what is said but take caution in believing any or all of it.

---

To take something with a "grain of salt" or "pinch of salt", is an English language idiom, that means to view something with skepticism, or to not to interpret something literally.