Do you know sharkboy and lavagirl?

Yes. Taylor Lautner and Taylor Dooley played Sharboy and Lavagirl, respectively, as child actors in that earlier movie. Dooley, now 27, plays an adult Lavagirl in We Can Be Heroes, while JJ Dashnaw (who played Brat's dad in Rodriguez's Spy Kids) plays Sharkboy.