What is five h. tp?

5 H T P is 5 hydroxytryptophan, a chemical by-product of the protein building block L-tryptophan. It is taken for sleep disorders such as insomnia, depression, anxiety, and many other conditions, but scientific evidence is limited to support most of these uses.