How many five star generals have there been in history?

Generals of the Army included George C. Marshall, Douglas MacArthur, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Henry H. "Hap" Arnold, Omar N. Bradley. Admirals of the fleet included William D. Leahy, Ernest J. King, Chester Nimitz, William F. Halsey. All were five star ranks.