Who is the lead singer of the capris?

The original lead singer of the Capris was Nicholas Santamaria aka Nick Santo. In addition to Santo (lead baritone), the original members of the 1957 Doo-wop group were Mike Mincieli (first tenor), Steve Reina (second tenor), Vinnie Narcardo (baritone), and John Apostol (bass).