How long do you roast squash and zucchini in the oven?

If you've put the zucchini or squash in a baking dish, about 30 to 35 minutes will thoroughly roast it for eating. If you've used it in a recipe as an ingredient, it might take longer to cook, depending on the recipe. But usually it's all done and edible within an hour.