How do you fly with an electron minecraft?

To fly with an elytra in Minecraft, the player must press the jump key while falling, and the elytra spread apart like a beetle's elytra. The player can aim their view around to turn or adjust their pitch. Losing altitude increases speed, and gaining altitude decreases speed.