How do i get rid of green fly?

The most commonly used non-chemical remedy is to spray them with soapy water or blast them off once in a few days with a strong jet of water. You can buy insecticidal soaps but many people make up their own using a teaspoon of washing up liquid diluted in 3 litres of water.