What's the rarest type of horse?

The rarest type of horse is currently the Akhal-Teke Horse. One of the oldest breeds to still exist, the Akhal-Teke came from Turkmenistan. An Akhal-Teke may have a metallic sheen, and sometimes have pale blue eyes.