What's the show cruel summer about?

Cruel Summer is an unconventional thriller that takes place over three summers--1993, 1994, and 1995--in a small Texas town as a beautiful, popular teen, Kate, is abducted and a seemingly-unrelated girl, Jeanette, goes from being a sweet loner to the most popular girl in town--and by 1995.