What color is the october birthstone?

The traditional October birthstone is opal, which has a milky-white, iridescent appearance shot through with patches of many colors. To this, modern jewelers have added tourmaline, which comes in a variety of colors, & aquamarine, which is greenish-blue, with bluer stones fetching a higher price.