Who is the hawaiian that sing somewhere over the rainbow?

Iz, or Bruddah Iz, is the Hawaiian icon and singer famous for his ukelele rendition of "Over the Rainbow." The nickname "Iz" happens to be short for "Israel Kaʻanoʻi Kamakawiwoʻole."