How many states are on daylight savings time?

All except Arizona and Hawaii. Seven states – Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Nevada, Oregon, Tennessee and Washington – have approved legislation to make daylight saving time permanent...they still need the OK from the federal government to enact the change, however.