Who is edward musky?

Edmund Muskie was an American statesman and political leader who served as the United States Secretary of State under President Jimmy Carter. He was a United States Senator from Maine, the 64th Governor of Maine from 1955 to 1959, and a member of the Maine House of Representatives from 1946 to 1951.