What is the correct time to boil an egg?

Any time of the day is the correct time to boil an egg, the harder question is how long to boil it for which is 6 to 7 minutes in boiling water, not as some do 6 to 7 minutes with a pan of cold water with the heat on high. You need to boil your water first then add the egg

---

The boiling time for hard-boiled eggs is at least 5 minutes, on medium heat, with most people boiling a bit longer, for about 6 to 7 minutes. Once boiled, cool the eggs in cold water and peel immediately to avoid shells sticking. Serve or use the egg in the cooking recipe without any further delays.