What does morgan eyes mean?

Some Redditors have theorized that Morgan's red eyes could symbolize him "seeing red" and being unafraid and willing to kill the dead or kill others for his survival. He had been a pacifist before, but there may have been a crucial change in him after his encounter with Virginia.