What's a mole pig?

Sialomorpha dominicana, also known as the mold pig, is an invertebrate discovered in 30-million year old amber by researchers at Oregon State University and East Tennessee University. It was placed in a new genus and family unto itself, and appears to represent a new phylum.

---

The "mold pig," is a micro invertebrate that lived 30 million years ago during the mid-Tertiary period.