What are the ten largest metropolitan areas in the united states?

New York-Newark-New Jersey; Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim; Chicago-Naperville-Elgin; Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington; Washington-Arlington-Alexandria; Houston-The Woodlands-Sugar Land; San Francisco-Oakland-Hayward; Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington; Boston-Cambridge-Newton; Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell

---

1 Los Angeles County, CA 2 Cook County, IL 3 Harris County, TX 4 Maricopa County, AZ 5 San Diego County, CA 6 Orange County, CA 7 Miami-Dade County, FL 8 Kings County, NY 9 Dallas County, TX 10 Riverside County, CA