What is allspice seasoning?

Allspice is a combination of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves and some pepper.

---

Despite the way it sounds allspice is only one spice, made from the dried berries of the Pimenta dioica tree. The allspice tree is native to Jamaica and it’s one of the components of jerk seasoning.