When is scorpio season?

Under the tropical zodiac (most commonly used in Western astrology), the Sun transits this sign on average from October 23rd to November 22nd. Under the sidereal zodiac (most commonly used in Hindu astrology), the Sun is in Scorpio from approximately November 16th to December 15th.