Tell me about the university of phoenix?

University of Phoenix is a for-profit institution of higher learning based in Phoenix, Arizona, that offers classes primarily online. One of the largest universities of its kind in the United States, it spurred the rise of for-profit postsecondary schools in the late 1990s.