Where does the quote the horror the horror come from?

It is from Joseph Conrad’s Novel, Heart of Darkness. the line was also a famous quote from the movie Apocalypse Now. In the movie, which was based on Conrad’s novel, Marlon Brando’s character Kurtz lay dying and in his dying breath, mouths the words “The horror! The horror!”