What's the difference between a freckle animal?

Freckles are small usually pale brown areas of skin, which are often temporary and are usually caused by exposure to the sun. Moles are areas of darker pigmented (brown or brown black) on the skin, they are long-lasting and are only indirectly associated with exposure to the sun.