What is an egg bite?

Egg bites are usually eggs (or egg whites) mixed with other ingredients such as spinach, ham, sausage, cheese, tomatoes, etc.; then poured into small "bite sized" containers, such as muffin cups, and baked until cooked completely. They taste sort of like miniature omelets.