How much does a military person make?

Military salaries range a great deal Enlisted pay ranges from $1,733/month for an E-1 who just started to $8,498 a month for an E-9 with 38 years service Office pay ranges from $3287/month for an O-1 just starting, to over $16,000/month for an O-9 with 38 years service.