What do chickens look like?

A chicken is a bird that is differentiated by its comb, a red appendage on the top of the head, and two wattles, two appendages under the chin. The general body structure of a chicken includes a tiny head with a plump body, scale-covered legs and sharp claws used for gripping objects and walking.