Is there a professional softball?

Yes. National Pro Fastpitch, formerly Women's Pro Softball League, is the only pro women's softball league in the US. The five teams are the Aussie Spirit, Beijing Shougang Eagles, Chicago Bandits, Cleveland Comets, and USSSA Pride. Each year, the playoff teams battle for the Cowles Cup.