What is the world's longest mountain range?

The world's longest above-water mountain range is the Andes, about 4,300 mi (7,000 km) long. The range stretches from north to south through seven countries in South America, along the west coast of the continent: Venezuela, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, and Argentina.