How many n. b. a. games are there in a season?

The regular season consists of each team playing 82 games, 41 at home and 41 away. The NBA schedule allows for each team to play every other team in the league at least one time at home and one time on the road. Between all NBA teams there are a total of 1230 games during the regular season.