What is the biggest canyon in the united states?

Hells Canyon is a 10-mile-wide (16 km) canyon located along the border of eastern Oregon, eastern Washington and western Idaho in the United States. It is part of the Hells Canyon National Recreation Area and is North America's deepest river gorge at 7,993 feet

---

In Arizona, the Grand Canyon runs 277 miles long, up to 6,000 feet deep, and 18 miles wide. It's the largest (longest) canyon in the world. Theodore Roosevelt established the Grand Canyon Game Preserve in November 1906, and it became a national park in 1919.