How does your stomach growl?

Stomach growling occurs as food, liquid, and gas go through the stomach and small intestine. Stomach growling or rumbling is a normal part of digestion. There is nothing in the stomach to muffle these sounds so they can be noticeable. Among the causes are hunger, incomplete digestion, or indigestion