Tell me about war machine?

War Machine (James Rupert "Rhodey" Rhodes) is a fictional superhero appearing in American comic books published by Marvel Comics. James Rhodes first appeared in Iron Man #118 (January 1979). The War Machine armor (Iron Man Armor Model 11) first appeared in Iron Man #281 in June 1992.